Science Fields Committees at FHS

Science Fields Committees at FHS UK

FHS UK has signed up for the implementation and joint work with other parts of the UK on the development of a total of 9 scientific areas divided into a total of 18 scientific disciplines. The direct organisational support for the implementation of the support of the scientific areas at FHS UK are the departments, which correspond in their disciplinary structure to the scientific areas and their fields of study of the Cooperatio programme. The heads of the departments, together with the Cooperatio Programme Councils appointed by the Rector of the UK, or together with our representatives in these university-wide councils, thus form a powerful network for the implementation of Cooperatio programmes. Individual academics and PhD students are already assigned to one (mostly) or two disciplinary areas.

The support of the scientific areas and disciplines of the Cooperatio programmes is implemented by direct support of the activities of academic staff and PhD students associated around 7 discipline-defined Cooperatio clusters/departments of FHS UK with administrative support for the use of funds provided through the OVV FHS UK. The specific use of funds for a given scientific area is decided by a joint board, always composed of faculty representatives in the board of the given scientific area and the head of the department; in the case of small departments, funds can be distributed jointly at a meeting of all department members. The responsible person for overseeing the use of the funds of the relevant group of academic staff and doctoral students associated under the Cooperatio programme area is the Head of Department of the relevant Cooperatio.

DEPARTMENT	COOPERATIO	COMMITTEE
Department of Theory of Art and Artworks	ARTS	Mgr. Aleš Svoboda , dr. Irena Řehořová
Department of Historical Studies	HIST	prof. Zdeněk Nešpor, prof. Pavel Himl, prof. Jiří Pešek, doc. Lucie Storchová
Department of Languages and Literature	LITE + MCOM	dr. Marie Novotná , doc. Jakub Češka, dr. Vít Gvoždiak
Department of Psychology And Life Sciences	PSYC + HEAS	doc. Jitka Lindová, dr. Klára Bártová, doc. Iva Holmerová
Department of Philosophy	PHIL	dr. Jakub Marek, prof. Karel Novotný, doc. Josef Fulka, prof. Miroslav Marcelli
Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology	SCAN	doc. Zuzana Jurková, dr. Hedvika Novotná, dr. Dana Bittnerová, dr. Markéta Zandlová; doc. Jan Horský; doc. Lenka Jakoubková Budilová
Department of Sociology	SOAS	dr. Ondřej Špaček, doc. Tereza
Department of Applied Social Sciences		Pospíšilová, doc. Marie Dohnalová, Mgr. et Mgr. Tereza Jiroutová Kynčlová, doc. Monika Bosá, dr. Dana Hradcová